Beauty in Moments

by Christina Manna

     So the other night I was at Cafe Coco and the woman next to me was ranting about Christians and how absurd she thought the idea of God was.  I didn’t say anything to her but I really wish I would have.  I would have asked her how such beauty in this world can exist without a Creator.  I’ve experienced so many moments where I’ve felt completely at peace and know God is with me.  Like walking down the beach during a sunrise with the wind blowing and the smell of salt and summer in the air.  Or being at a concert where you have goosebumps on your arms from the allure of the music.  I remember being terrified when my dad was in the hospital but oddly enough also at peace.  To me there was beauty in the fact that no matter how low I get, I always will have God and I’ll never be alone.  So yes, there is beauty in the breakdown.  Basically I wanted to tell this woman that you don’t have to go to a church to experience God, it is so much more personal than that.  He is everywhere.  He’s in every moment and ever breath.  After all, “this is the day the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.” Psalms 37:4  

